Lunch Break

Sometimes I make plans to meet people for lunch on weekdays. When I make these plans they often ask me, “What time is your lunch break at?” I thought I would take this time to explain how I decide when to take my lunch break.

 I arrive at work at 8…and then I sit here for as long as possible until I can’t stand it anymore. Then I take my lunch break. Yesterday that moment came at 1:11 pm. Today that moment has already arrived even though it’s only 10:49 am. In the instance of a day like today, I force myself to wait until 12 before I bolt.

 So now you know. And knowing is half the battle.

One thought on “Lunch Break

Leave a Reply

