Clutch #1

A few weeks ago I posted about the uncertainty of my life. At the end of the post I said you could be expecting posts in the future about how God would come through in the clutch, surprise and rebuke me with His grace, and abundantly provide for me….this is the first of those posts.

I just got off the phone with Worldbridge Partners, an executive recruiting firm and I am now the Recruitment Coordinator for their Financial Services Group! What does that mean? Well, I will be finding candidates for our clients and walking them through the interview process. I will start after I return from Albania in July, so that frees me to enjoy my time at home and in Albania before heading back to work. And I do mean “free to enjoy” because if I didn’t have a job lined up I would probably spend my time worrying about it instead of enjoying it.

There have been moments in the past few months when it has been hard to trust the Lord. I think I’ve been pretty honest about that. But my overriding trust is that God will be proven true, wise, good, and powerful. And indeed He is!

Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!
How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er
Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
O for grace to trust Him more!

2 thoughts on “Clutch #1

Leave a Reply

