The Perfect Day

Yesterday was perfect. Simply wonderful. I’ll tell you why: it’s a rare day when so much goes right in the day that you are actually amazed. Here’s how my day went yesterday.

I woke up to the smell of fresh coffee, blueberry muffins, and pancakes and found that this girl who has stayed with us several times over the last week made us breakfast to thank us for letting here stay here. So we all came out to an amazing spread of fresh fruit, homemade muffins, steaming pancakes, and freshly brewed coffee.

Then I went out an ran errands and got all the important stuff done- got my car washed, filled up my gas tank, went grocery shopping, did some laundry, all of those things that it feels really good to have done going into a busy week.

Finally, around 2:00 my roommate Christi and I left for the USC v. Stanford game. After a fairly quick drive down to L.A. we made a wrong turn, which I tried to correct by driving in the wrong side of a parking garage, where we ended up finding a FREE parking spot! And when they are charging up to $70 for parking, that’s an amazing blessing. So we arrived and so many thoughts were running through my head (to be posted about at a later date). Anyways, we got into the game and found our seats and the beginning of the game was pretty normal. Now, I had been talking smack about Stanford winning to some of my friends, but I didn’t actually believe it. I thought they were going to get massacred and was actually pretty surprised when they weren’t blown out of the water in the first quarter. But in the last quarter, with three minutes remaining Stanford managed to score a touchdown which put them in the lead by one, and then with one minute remaining got an interception, keeping USC from the chance to get a field goal and eventually winning the game. We were literally on our feet and screaming for most of those last few minutes of the game. It was a crazy game to see.

Here is the Stadium…a crazy sea of red and gold. Uber impressive.

usc-stadium.jpg

This is Christi and I at the game

christi-i-at-the-game.jpg

We took a picture as we were screaming after Stanford won….

screaming-after-stanford-won.jpg

And here’s one of the scoreboard….

scoreboard.jpg

After the game we got to hang out with my family and then see Joshie (yes, the same Joshie as in the hiking extravaganza from this summer). It’s always nice to see the players when they are in a good mood, so that was fun. And really I just have come to love Joshie like my own brother in the last few years since he has been mooching off my parents so much and coming over to their house on the weekends and during the summer.

Finally we drove home. Christi and I had some great conversations, stopped for In n Out and Boba, and then headed to bed. It was perfect.

One thought on “The Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

