Summer 2009 Mix!

If you know me, you know there’s only a few things I bring to this world. One, is a self-proclaimed (but debatable) good sense of style. The other is impeccable taste in music (some may debate this as well….especially certain Christmas Mixes which contain what some think is “too much” “Mariah Carey”…as if that’s even possible).

Whatever you may think, I am passionate about my music. I love making mixes. There’s nothing like nursing a broken heart, going for a drive to get away, or starting off a new summer season with the perfect mix of music. So, with no further ado, here is my Summer 2009 Playlist!

1. Life Is A Highway – Rascal Flatts

2. Rescue Me – Jessica Sonner (this one is a shout out to Esther)

3. There’s Nothing – Sean Kingston

4. Diva – Beyonce (because Ona told me it reminds him of me with my girls. HA.)

5. With You – Chris Brown (thanks, Ona, for showing my the glory of R&B)

6. Mercy – Duffy

7. I’d Rather Be With You – Joshua Radin

8. I Wanna Dance With Somebody – Whitney Houston (because what summer mix is complete without a great 80’s hit?)

9. When You Kiss Me – Jessica Sonner

10. I’m Yours – Jason Mraz

11. Holding My Heart – Jessica Sonner

12. One Sweet Love – Sara Bareilles

13. Bright Eyes – Jason Mraz

14. No Air – Jordin Sparks & Chris Brown

15. Just You – Jessica Sonner

16. Wondering Where You Are – Tyrone Wells (and what summer mix is complete without a Tyrone song?)

17. The Fear You Won’t Fall – Joshua Radin

18. Love – Matt White

19. Elizabeth – Pat McGee Band (yes, this song is a bit autobiographical)

20. I Won’t Disagree – Kate Voegele

21. One Step At A Time – Jordin Sparks

22. You Are The Best Thing – Ray LaMontagne

23. OK, It’s Alright With Me – Eric Hutchinson

24. Whatever It Takes – Leona Lewis

25. Circles – Colbie Caillat

26. Broken – Jack Johnson

27. Lullaby – Jack Johnson & Matt Costa (also autobigraphical)

28. Lets Fall In Love – Diana Krall

29. The Climb – Miley Cirus (don’t hate)

30. Come On Get Higher – Matt Nathanson

Happy summer, folks, whatever mix you are singing along with!

One thought on “Summer 2009 Mix!

  1. Pingback: Summer Never Looked So Good « Rugged Joy

Leave a Reply

